top of page
  • Samoa Rider

I wish

I wish my heart was in your chest so you could feel it beating I wish your mind was in control so you could stop repeating Those wild thoughts burning through your head Like fire through dry beams The devastating force it has controlled – could fuel our dreams I wish I’d kept my armour on and never dropped my guard I must have crossed a mystic line I tripped – and I fell hard I wish that you could read my mind and see what I can’t tell My words are locked deep down my soul For fear to break the spell I wish I wasn’t scared of love and you were just as brave We could embrace between our hearts What our lost souls crave I wish we could accept this gift without a doubt or fear It seems love needs a bit of both Souls sunshine and a tear I wish.. I didn’t wish so much And could just let it be We’d both lock eyes and take a breath and trust what we can see


© Picture by Kranich17 from Pixabay

3 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Life lessons

Mystery love

bottom of page